Our Partners

Arrowhead Health Alliance is much more than a unique partnership of five Minnesota counties. We are continually developing new relationships and alliances in our service area and beyond. We are always open to new collaborations and initiatives.

On this page you will find a list of organizations we are currently working with or have worked with in the past. Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about AHA or would like to discuss working together.

AHA is made up of five counties in the region commonly referred to as the Arrowhead. The northern edge of this region borders Canada, while the eastern edge borders the northwestern shoreline of Lake Superior. All five counties (Carlton, Cook, Lake, Koochiching and St. Louis) are predominately rural with the majority of terrain comprised of heavily wooded and sparsely populated forestlands. The region’s largest city; Duluth, MN is located in St. Louis County along the north shore of Lake Superior.

Partner Counties

Carlton County, Minnesota
Dating to 1857, Carlton County features the phenomenal natural beauty of Jay Cooke State Park and many historic structures, among them a service station designed by Frank Lloyd Wright.

Cook County, Minnesota
Located at the tip of Minnesota’s Arrowhead, Cook County is bordered by the North Shore and features some of the state’s most dramatic terrain, including the Sawtooth Mountains, part of the Boundary Waters and High Falls, Minnesota’s highest waterfall.

Koochiching County, Minnesota
Koochiching County was named for its bountiful waters, and also for the Ojibwe or Cree terms for “at the place of inlets” and is home to Voyageurs National Park. Rich soil and outcroppings of ancient greenstone augment its deep history.

Lake County, Minnesota
Lake County is home to some of the North Shore’s most-visited landmarks, including Gooseberry Falls, Palisade Head and Split Rock Lighthouse. Lake County shares its entire easterly border with Lake Superior.

St. Louis County
With total area of 7,092 square miles, St. Louis County is the largest county east of the Mississippi. St. Louis County is known for its spectacular natural beauty, including Voyageurs National Park, Superior National Forest, the Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness, four state parks including Minnesota’s newest park on Lake Vermilion and over 1,000 lakes, with hundreds of miles of rivers including many trout streams. It is the gateway to Lake Superior’s North Shore.

Partners and Allies